Astrological Changes For 2011, Ophiuchus Is New Zodiac Sign

Posted on Jan 14 by Tatiana under

Our scientist are personally trying to annoy me now!
In 2006 the International Astronomical Union (IAU) declassified Pluto as a planet since its mass was only 0.07 times that of the mass of the other objects in its orbit (Earth’s mass, by contrast, is 1.7 million times the remaining mass in its own orbit).
Now I wake up this morning to find out that some frozen eggheads in Minnesota are claiming that I’m no longer a Taurus, but an Aries. James is getting angry now!
Long story short, according to Minnesota Planetarium Society board member Parke Kunkle the signs of the zodiac have changed because the gravitational force of the Moon has managed to tilt the planet’s axis a bit since the Babylonians determined the dates of the Zodiac five thousand years ago.
It is also learned that not only the way you read horoscope has changed, and they claim to have also discovered that there may be a 13th Zodiac sign called Ophiuchus.
However, Parke Kunkle’s discovery only addresses sidereal zodiac, that is based on constellations. Therefore this change only concerns people in the East. Westerners adhere to tropical zodiac that is fixed to seasons (equinox to equinox). In conclusion, your zodiac sign has not changed.
Yeah, it’s all pretty confusing (the reason for my sub-headline on this article).
For your reference, the following is the list of proposed changes based on yesterday’s findings:
Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18 – May 13
Taurus: May 13 – June 21
Gemini: June 21 – July 20
Cancer: July 20 – Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10 – Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16 – Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30 – Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23 – Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29 – Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17 – Jan. 20

Commenting is closed for this article.